Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals
Tablet and capsule maker offering pilot batches, short runs and pellet and liquid-filled capsules.
- MOQ
- Not publicly disclosed
- Pilot batches and short runs offered
- LEAD TIME
- Not publicly disclosed
- Expedited timelines offered
Overview
Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals is a contract dietary supplement manufacturer founded in 1979 and based in Reedsville, Pennsylvania. The company operates a facility of over 200,000 square feet with stated annual capacity exceeding 45 billion units (35 billion tablets and 12 billion capsules including powder, hard gelatin, pellet, and liquid capsules). Hi-Tech self-reports FDA registration (registration number 1819875) and cGMP compliance. Form-factor focus includes tablets, capsules in multiple variants (powder-filled, hard gelatin, pellet, liquid-filled), and packaging options including bottles and blister packs. Hi-Tech explicitly markets private-label and contract manufacturing for other supplement brands and emphasizes capability for pilot batches, short runs, and expedited timelines. Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals in Reedsville PA is distinct from Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals in Norcross GA (a separate corporate entity).
Certifications
0 of 2 certifications independently confirmed. What this means
Capabilities
- PRODUCT TYPES
- Tablets · Capsules · Softgels
- CAPABILITIES
- Private label or white label · Small runs or low minimums · Packaging · Specialty delivery formats
- DOSAGE FORMS
- tablets · capsules · softgels
Sources
- Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals - Official Website(2026-05-25)
- Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals - About(2026-05-25)
- Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals - Manufacturing Tableting(2026-05-25)
What we couldn't verify
We did not visit this company on site. See the limits that apply to every listing.
- Third-party GMP certification scope (NSF, SQF, UL — none claimed)
- FDA inspection classification history
- Actual production volume versus stated capacity
- Customer concentration and brand-portfolio examples
- All claimed certifications are self-reported; no NSF, SQF, UL, USDA Organic, Kosher, or Halal certifications listed on company materials
- FDA registration number self-reported (1819875); FURLS is not publicly searchable so registration claim cannot be independently verified
- Stated capacity (45 billion units/year) is self-reported; not independently audited
- Easily confused with Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals (a separate Norcross GA company subject to its own regulatory history)
Dietary supplement manufacturers must comply with 21 CFR Part 111 (cGMP). What Part 111 requires
The connection map between Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals and other vendors, capabilities, and certifications is in the manufacturer atlas.
Enforcement screening: included in Inventory Ready's most recent completed pass against FDA's published recall datasets (2026-07-09). Method and limits →
Our Evaluation Method
A full assessment applies six checks. Source-Checked listings get a lighter review.
- Independent confirmation: Claims backed by documentation, not marketing copy
- How recent the data is: Information reviewed and dated within the last 12 months
- Sources we traced: Sources cited for every key claim
- Inconsistencies flagged: Where a company's claims and public records disagree, we say so
- What we disclose: Material connections stated directly on affected listings
- What we don't know: When we can't assess something, we say so explicitly
Interested in Hi-Tech Nutraceuticals?
Tell us about your project and we'll help you determine if this manufacturer is a good fit.