Bioenergy Life Science, Inc.
Supplier of branded D-ribose and other ingredients for supplements and functional food.
- MOQ
- Not publicly disclosed
- LEAD TIME
- Not publicly disclosed
Overview
Bioenergy Life Science, Inc. is a specialty ingredient supplier focused on branded D-ribose (Bioenergy Ribose) and RiaGev healthy-aging ingredients for dietary supplement, functional food, and beverage applications. The company holds FDA GRAS Notice 243 for D-ribose with a 'no questions' response letter — independently confirmed via FDA's GRAS Notice Inventory in Phase B (closure date 2008-11-10, notifier Bioenergy, Inc., Ham Lake MN).
Certifications
0 of 3 certifications independently confirmed. What this means
Capabilities
- PRODUCT TYPES
- D-ribose (Bioenergy Ribose) · RiaGev (cellular energy) · Healthy-aging ingredients
- CAPABILITIES
- Branded or patented ingredients · Amino acids or specialty nutrients
Sources
- FDA GRAS Notice Inventory entry for GRN 243(2026-05-26)
- Bioenergy Life Science Bioenergy Ribose applications page(2026-05-26)
- SupplySide Global exhibitor listing(2026-05-26)
What we couldn't verify
We did not visit this company on site. See the limits that apply to every listing.
- Current Non-GMO Project listing scope for Bioenergy Ribose
- Current BRCGS certificate scope and audit recency
- RiaGev legal-route documentation
- FDA GRAS Notice 243 (D-ribose) is government-direct regulatory evidence (FDA 'no questions' letter; closure 2008-11-10; notifier Bioenergy, Inc.) — captured in assessmentRationale + sources[] rather than certifications[] because GRAS is a regulatory notice, not a third-party certification. Verified independently via FDA GRAS Notice Inventory in Phase B.
- FDA GRAS GRN 243 applies specifically to D-ribose; RiaGev legal-route support (GRAS, NDI, pre-1994) not independently captured in Phase B
- Non-GMO Project + BRC + Kosher + Halal certificate claims are vendor-self-reported only; Phase B did not cross-check Non-GMO Project public directory or BRCGS directory for current listings
- BRC certification statement captured in vendor source page but not added to certifications[] (no canonical BRC food-mfg entry in IR cert registry; closest canonical is BRCGS Storage & Distribution / BRCGS Packaging which do not fit Bioenergy's manufacturing scope)
- FDA GRAS closure date is 2008-11-10; long-standing approval but worth confirming any post-2008 amendments before label-language claims
Dietary supplement manufacturers must comply with 21 CFR Part 111 (cGMP). What Part 111 requires
The connection map between Bioenergy Life Science, Inc. and other vendors, capabilities, and certifications is in the manufacturer atlas.
Enforcement screening: included in Inventory Ready's most recent completed pass against FDA's published recall datasets (2026-07-09). Method and limits →
Our Evaluation Method
A full assessment applies six checks. Source-Checked listings get a lighter review.
- Independent confirmation: Claims backed by documentation, not marketing copy
- How recent the data is: Information reviewed and dated within the last 12 months
- Sources we traced: Sources cited for every key claim
- Inconsistencies flagged: Where a company's claims and public records disagree, we say so
- What we disclose: Material connections stated directly on affected listings
- What we don't know: When we can't assess something, we say so explicitly
Interested in Bioenergy Life Science, Inc.?
Tell us about your project and we'll help you determine if this ingredient supplier is a good fit.